The power of your intuition- rediscover the incredible benefits of your 6th Sense.

The Postpartum Stylist
3 min readFeb 20, 2021

The power of your intuition is something that we inherently have as a child. As a mother, it’s always incredible to me how switched on my 4-year-old son is. He knows things before they happen. He warns me to slow down just before there is a dangerous hazard in the road. He knows when I have left behind my handbag. He sometimes even knows what I’m thinking.

As we grow we are conditioned to focus only on the material. Since the days where Isaac Newton and his colleagues were developing the theories that we still use in modern physics, anything metaphysical has firmly been given the ‘unprovable so not true’ label. As spiritual beliefs slowly fell out of fashion with the rise of Darwinism and Atheism so did the belief in anything beyond. Today most of us, in the UK at least are comply disconnected from that part of ourselves.

Children are not conditioned and it’s from them we can learn a lot. Allowing them the freedom to learn as well as to teach is something that I aim to achieve as a parent.

I live my life intuitively

I started tapping back into my intuition when I was a new mother. A friend predicted my child's sex using a pendulum and I was fascinated by it. I began to use it to discover things and became very skilled at dowsing for energy medicines such as Bach flower essences and homoeopathy. Quackery for some but, I can assure you that every single person I have dowsed a remedy for has had a profoundly positive life-changing experience. Sometimes it's instantaneous and sometimes things take a little while but the shift is inevitably huge.

The confidence that I feel from this process has led me to live my whole life from my intuition. Every decision I now make is ‘heart centred’. I get a message for yes and a message for no within my body which I trust implicitly. The key to success is not to let logic kick in. This is about allowing your highest possible timeline to manifest. The decision might not seem like the easiest, most fun or practical at the time but in the bigger scheme of things, it's the best one for you. Your intuition knows and loves you very much.

A practice to try

Do you want to start accessing your intuition again? Try this one for 21 days and let me know how you get on.

Every time you have to make a decision ask yourself “What would someone who loves themselves do?” Now, the first answer, that is whatever pops straight into your head is the right answer. Do that and only that. This my dear is your intuition and it is your new best friend. It is completely on your side. It completely wants the best for you and it is completely right.

How could your life change if you could access the best advice ever instantly? It’s free, it’s easy and it's already part of you.

Written by Josy Spooner Rolls- Transformational Life & Business Coach

www.josyflo.com

--

--

The Postpartum Stylist
0 Followers

Josy: London stylist & mum empowering modern, luxury loving mums. Redefining postpartum style with chic outfits & honest insights. Let's celebrate motherhood!